2019: Promising Year for Championships

The NJSGA schedule for 2019 is shaping up nicely with major championships set for Crestmont C.C., Neshanic Valley G.C., Trump National G.C.-Bedminster and Navesink C.C. Shown are the confirmed dates for many of our events. Check back often for updates.

 

2019 Championship Schedule Preview

Championship Qualifying Window Date LocATION
87th Four-Ball Championship April 15 - 25 Mon-Weds, May 6-8 Forest Hill Field Club
Four-Ball Qualifier   Mon, April 15 Stanton Ridge Golf & Country Club
Four-Ball Qualifier   Weds, April 17 Knob Hill Golf Club
53rd Mixed Pinehurst Championship N/A Weds, May 22 New Jersey National Golf Club
NJSGA / NJPGA Senior Open Championship N/A Tues-Weds, May 28-29 Metedeconk National Golf Club
36th Mid-Amateur Championship May 13 - 23 Tues-Thurs, June 4-6 Crestmont Country Club
Mid-Amateur Qualifier   Weds, May 15 Copper Hill Country Club
Mid-Amateur Qualifier   Thurs, May 23 Brooklake Country Club
49th W.Y. Dear Boys Championship N/A Weds-Thurs, June 26-27 Peddie Golf Club
64th Junior Girls' Championship N/A Weds-Thurs, June 26-27 Peddie Golf Club
118th Amateur Championship June 5 - 13 Tues-Thurs, July 9-11 Neshanic Valley Golf Course
Amateur Qualifier   Tues, June 11 Fiddler's Elbow Country Club
Amateur Qualifier   Thurs, June 13 Cobblestone Creek Country Club
99th Open Championship June 19 - July 2 Mon-Weds, July 22-24 Trump National Golf Club - Bedminster
Open Qualifier   Mon, June 24 Essex Fells Country Club
Open Qualifier   Weds, June 26 Raritan Valley Country Club
Open Qualifier   Mon, July 1 Glenwood Country Club
6th Women's Mid-Amateur Championship N/A Tues-Weds, July 30-31 Navesink Country Club
94th Women's Amateur Championship N/A Tues-Fri, July 30-August 1 Navesink Country Club
98th W.Y. Dear Junior Championship N/A Mon-Weds, August 5-7 Morris County Golf Club
61st Pre-Senior Championship N/A Tues-Weds, August 13-14 Metuchen Golf & Country Club
97th Father & Son Championship N/A Tues, August 20 Hawk Pointe Golf Club
50th Women's Senior Championship N/A Weds-Thurs, September 18-19 Beacon Hill Country Club

61st Senior Amateur & 9th Super-Senior Championships

N/A Mon-Tues, September 23-24 Springdale Golf Club
24th Senior Four-Ball Championship N/A Mon, September 30 Westlake Golf & Country Club

*Schedule Subject to Change

Invitational Team Events Date Location
58th Compher Cup Match Tuesday, April 16 The Ridge at Back Brook
94th Stoddard Trophy Match Tuesday, July 2 Apawamis Club (Rye, NY)
31st Senior Challenge Match TBA DSGA Hosts
USGA Qualifying Date Location
U.S. Women's Open SQR Tuesday, April 23 Forsgate Country Club (Banks)
U.S. Senior Women's Amateur SQR Tuesday, July 16 Rumson Country Club
2020 U.S. Amateur Four-Ball SQR Wednesday, September 4 Galloway National Golf Club

 

This website requires javascript. Please enable it or visit HappyBrowser.com to find a modern browser.