Pictured: Anushka Sawant, one of nine New Jersey golfers competing at the 7th U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Championship is set to tee off at 7:15 a.m. ET 

PUERTO RICO - Nine female golfers from New Jersey are set to compete in the 7th U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Championship at Grand Reserve Golf Club in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico from April 20-24, 2022. 

Vidhi Lakhawala of Kendall Park and Anushka Sawant of Monmouth Junction, Julia Mclaughlin of Princeton and college teammate Georgia Ruffolo, sisters Amelia Shen and Emma Shen of Demarest, sisters Claire Lu and Grace Lu of Edison, Megan Meng of Pennington and Angelina Tolentino of Mount Laurel are set to tee off on Wednesday. 

Alice Chen and Taylor Totland were the last New Jersey players to win the esteemed championship. The two former Furman University teammates also won a combined four New Jersey Women's Amateur Championship titles.

In 2021, Emma Shen, Julia McLaughlin and Anushka Sawant all played in the New Jersey Women's Amateur contested at Rumson Country Club. 

More information on the 7th U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Championship can be found here. 

NJ Contingent at the 7th U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Championship
Vidhi Lakhawala, Kendall Park, N.J. & Anushka Sawant, Monmouth Junction, N.J.
Julia Mclaughlin, Princeton, N.J. & Georgia Ruffolo, Tampa, Fla.
Amelia Shen, Demarest, N.J. & Emma Shen, Demarest, N.J
Claire Lu, Edison, N.J. & Grace Lu, Edison, N.J.
Megan Meng, Pennington, N.J. & Angelina Tolentino, Mount Laurel, N.J

Championship Schedule Wednesday, April 20 (Stroke Play, Round 1, 18 holes) Thursday, April 21 (Stroke Play, Round 2, 18 holes) Friday, April 22 (Round of 32 matches) Saturday, April 23 (Round of 16/quarterfinal matches) Sunday, April 24 (Semifinals/Championship match)

NJSGA Social Media For the latest updates and news, visit njgsa.org or follow New Jersey State Golf Association on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram at @NJSGA1900.

This website requires javascript. Please enable it or visit HappyBrowser.com to find a modern browser.